Intense Football League

Updated: April 21st, 2013

The original Intense Football League lasted only one season.  The eventual champion Amarillo Dusters moved to AF2,
while Corpus Christi, Lubbock, Odessa and San Angelo moved to the NIFL.  El Paso went "on hiatus".

The IFL came back for the 2006 season with 6 teams; 5 in Texas and one in Louisiana. In 2007, Alaska was added.